Skip to content

Challenge No. 1 – Sketchbook

January 24, 2010

My first challenge deals with an essential tool for artistic development: the sketchbook.

The idea behind a sketchbook can be either observation or invention, or both. I’ve never known nor understood how to use a sketchbook everyday.
I’ve had one sketchbook before, containing at the most 20 pages of pencil drawings, dating back to 2006.
This week I will learn how to use a sketchbook EVERY SINGLE DAY. I will take it with me wherever I go. Besides I will try to find some advice from other artists to get an idea how they use their sketchbooks and what I can learn from them.
Next Sunday we’ll see how this worked out. I have high hopes for this challenge simply because I’d love to overcome fear and learn to draw more freely.

See you next Sunday!



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

