Skip to content

Challenge No.8 – acrylic portrait

March 22, 2010

I had a hard time finding an idea for this week’s challenge. I needed something that would be both challenging and rewarding after last week’s disappointment.

Finally I thought of something I had wished to try for some time: painting a character with acrylic paint. I’m quiet experienced with water color-coloration but I can imagine that acrylic paint might also suit my painting style.

Tomorrow I will decide on the character I want to portray and buy some special paper to use for acrylic paint. On Sunday I plan on giving you a detailed account of the painting process.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

