Skip to content

Challenge Nr.11 – the end

April 25, 2010

At the end of this weeks challenge I can show you two designs for art postcards.

I wanted to transfer messages that were important to me into illustrations. I could have done this in many different styles, but this more simple, comic style came kind of naturally to me and I think it’s perfect because this degree of abstraction allows almost everything to be made into a picture.

I played around with different ideas, did some doodles and worked on it in Photoshop. That’s what I came up with.

I might make a series out of it. Already have some ideas.

I didn’t really print them, but I researched some printing shops and it doesn’t seem too complicated to get them printed.

I’m glad I did this challenge, because I’ve been thinking of creating postcards for a long time and had no idea if that was a realistic goal. If I get them printed, you’ll hear about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

