Skip to content

Project No.1 – second WIP + ideas

June 6, 2010

While the first painting is now happily hung on my wall, I finally managed to get a new canvas to start with the second one in the series.

The first layer on the blank white canvas looks as horrible as ever. I use this first layer to get a feeling for the colours, so it’s ok.

first layer

Painting in layers is a lot more relaxing than I ever thought possible. This is now the third layer, this time I want to count them. 😉

Apart from my ongoing work with project no.1 I’m currently indulging myself in some fanart again and spent some time last week for an illustration for a friend. In the past I never felt comfortable with juggling different creative projects at the same time, but that has changed now. I enjoy the variety and I also think it might have something to do with my new dedication for my creative future. I’m finally learning to enjoy the process.

The other good news is that I think I might have found myself a new project. Hopefully I can introduce it here by next week.

Have a nice Sunday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

