Skip to content

July is Sketch Month

July 1, 2010

I’ve been reading a wonderful book lately, called:  “Zen of Seeing: Seeing/Drawing as Meditation” which encouraged me to try another challenge-like project: a sketch month. There will be for this month daily posts with daily sketches. I might even get over my fear for drawing people in public areas. We’ll see.

The book btw. is written by Frederick Franck and is all about the perception of the world by drawing. Very inspiring!

For now: Enjoy!

part of my breakfast

Kakashi, eating

Hell, it is difficult to draw a cat. He was too fast so I still don’t know how is legs looked like in that position. 😀

outside

This last one I did on my morning walk. I had water and my colours with me. Huge step for me. I really enjoyed it!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

