Skip to content

Day 18 & Online Portfolio

July 18, 2010

I had another beautiful Sunday Morning Walk today and took my time on the bridge to sketch this beautiful view of Cologne.

Cologne (click to enlarge)

One of the best ways to start a day!

Looking back on this week I can say that I enjoyed the daily sketching a great deal but didn’t feel like painting at all. So no new layers on my third oil painting.

Since Friday I’m working on a long overdue illustration for my role playing – group. I hope I’ll finish it before I’m gone for some holidays by the end of next week.

WIP - the Italian Job

Besides I was quite productive with a new project. Unfortunately I’m not yet at the point where I can share information about it.

What I can finally share with you is the address of my Online Portfolio! It took forever to decide on a layout and a domain name. The final version looks really simple, but for now I like it that way.

See you next week for more daily sketches! Have a nice Sunday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Vout permalink
    August 4, 2010 9:51 am

    Hey,

    the Italian Job-poster looks cool already. I look forward to when it’s ready.

    “Beka”

    • August 4, 2010 11:25 am

      Thanks! I plan to finish it this week so I have room for the Blackwood family photo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

